About Us

We have two Leighlinbridge football teams, Junior A and Junior C.

The first team plays in the Carlow Senior Football league Division 3

and the Carlow Junior A Football Championship. The Junior C Team

plays in the Carlow Senior Football League Division 5, and the

Junior “C” Football Championship. There are no Juvenile teams.

Juvenile players can play for the Michael Davitts GAA Club until

Under-21 level.

Our website has been set up to help people stay in touch with the

club, both on an off the field. We offer a range of online services

including Fixture Lists, Match Results and Lotto Results. Our

website offers a range of multimedia services where people can

view videos of our teams in action as well as view old and new


Our Roll of Honour:

  • 2003 - Junior Football “B” Champions
  • 2002- Senior Football League Division 2 Champions
  • 1999 - Intermediate Football Champions
  • 1977 - Junior Football Champions
  • 1972 - Under-16 Champions
  • 1964 – Junior Football “A” Champions
  • 1964 - Junior League Champions
  • 1957 - Senior Football Champions
  • 1956 - Junior Hurling Champions
  • 1954 - Under-16 Champions
  • 1946 - Minor Football Champions